Sunday, June 12, 2011


Since 2000, Audi has dominated LMP1, the top class at the world’s most prestigious endurance race. Its Le Mans Prototypes have had 10 wins since 2000, missing only 2003 and 2009.

Audi’s #2 LM P1 Audi Sport Team Joest R 18 TDI, above, driven by Marcel Fassler, Andre Lotterer and Benoit Treluyer, won the 79th running of the legendary 24-hour race. Team Joest finished 13 seconds ahead of the second and third place Peugeots.

For details and photo coverage of the Le Mans race, please visit,
For more information about Audi vehicles, please visit,

No comments: